Kentucky Economic Development Partnership Board

In 1992, Kentucky’s approach toward economic development was reorganized. That year, the General Assembly enacted HB 89, which created the Kentucky Economic Development Partnership Board to direct the state’s economic development efforts. The Partnership is composed of 13 members. Eight private-sector members represent each of the state’s congressional districts and different sectors of its economy. The secretaries of four Cabinets – Economic Development, Finance and Administration, Environmental and Public Protection, and Tourism, Arts & Heritage – serve as public-sector, ex-officio members. The Governor serves as chairman of the Partnership. Current members are as follows:

Governor Steven L. Beshear
Commonwealth of Kentucky
Chairman of Partnership
Ms. Melinda Karns
Dulworth Breeding & Karns, LLP
State at Large
Mr. Luther Deaton, Jr.
Central Bank & Trust Company
Sixth Congressional District
Vice Chairman of Partnership
Secretary Lori Flanery
Finance and Administration Cabinet
Mr. Scott R. Audas
Independence Bank
First Congressional District
Secretary Len Peters
Energy and Environment Cabinet
Mr. Terry E. Forcht
Forcht Group of Kentucky, Inc.
Fifth Congressional District
Mr. William T. "Bill" Robinson, III
Frost Brown Todd, LLC
Fourth Congressional District
Ms. Jean R. Hale
Community Trust Bank
State at Large
Secretary Bob Stewart
Tourism, Arts & Heritage Cabinet
Secretary Larry Hayes
Cabinet for Economic Development
Ms. Jean Wells
Wells Health Systems
Second Congressional District
William E Summers IV
Former Deputy Mayor
Louisville Metro Government


Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development   Old Capitol Annex  300 West Broadway   Frankfort, KY 40601
502-564-7140 (local)   800-626-2930 (toll free)